Writing From The Heart

odesk_logo_1

 

It’s been over a year now when I first planned at starting my own blog. I had long wanted to do this butpencil never got the time to really sit down and start a good topic. I have many life experiences to share, many stories to tell, but I didn’t know how to proceed. My motherhood duties always got in the way, or so I thought.

Until oDesk came into my life……

At first, I only had the intention of earning extra income online. I never thought I’d be writing my freelancing story, too. I got inspired to formally start my blog when I reaped the fruits of my virtual labor. The moment I received my oDesk Debit Mastercard, ideas as to the topics I have to write about came spontaneously. Like what others say, a really good writer writes well when inspired. Chances are, he writes from the heart, and when he does, his writing becomes full of character and honesty. What topic could exude such character than personal experiences. My oDesk experience is one of those.

The transition from just a mere income source into a possible career success and professional fulfilment paved its way into giving my writing some character. I say this because I came to know that the articles I wrote here have inspired, and could inspire other Providers, especially newbies like me. This was confirmed last Saturday, July 25, when Ms. Erica Fenik, Editor-In-Chief of the oDesk blog, and Mr. Duncan Winter, Product Manager, reached out to me via email. What a pleasant surprise!

Erica informed me that my blog caught the attention of many at oDesk, and that oDesk  is proud to have become a positive part of my life,  grateful that I have decided to share my experiences with others through my blog as I document my oDesk milestones.  She encouraged me to share my article, The Neophyte Freelancer, as a guest blogger. Duncan told me that he read my blog and found that it has great content! I felt great by the gesture. This is an unexpected “bonus” in my freelancing!

True enough, the first part of my article got published this Saturday, July 31. The second part will be published on Sunday, August 2. I am overjoyed!  Thank you oDesk! This will certainly motivate me more to carry the oDesk badge with pride, as I carve my place in freelancing. I hope to remain an inspiration to other stay-at-home moms and newbie freelancers as I share my freelancing experience. There is a part of me in these articles – everything I felt and everything I dream to become – because all these have been written from the heart.

80109

2 thoughts on “Writing From The Heart

  1. Pingback: In Between Family and oDesk « The Neophyte Freelancer

  2. Pingback: Gaining Trust, Gaining Ground « The Neophyte Freelancer

Leave a comment