Sow A Good Seed and Reap Good Harvest

odesk_logo_1

It’s Labor Day today (May 1)!  I congratulate all hardworking Pinoys including fellow freelancers from all over the world for giving your best!

Today is one of the rarest days that I don’t get to work on my contracts, simply because there is not much to do as all assigned tasks have been completed and that the other information I need to get going is yet to be sent to me.  I saw this as an opportunity to write a post and update my oDesk milestones.  It’s my second year as a freelancer on oDesk.  I became a member April 2009 and had my first job May 2009. Todate, I have established a really good reputation as a freelance professional, gotten numerous job offers, worked with quality employers, and still maintain numerous contracts on an ongoing basis.

Working remotely is quite a challenge.  From the initial job application, to the interview, to being able to convince the employer that you are the best choice for their job requirement, to working on every task and producing the required quality output on time.  I can’t be thankful enough to my employers who believed and continue to believe in my capabilities, and who put their utmost trust to somebody they have not met in person. They are likewise very happy to recommend or refer me to others. This is one factor that motivates me to do the best in every job, more so when the employers articulate their appreciation through an email or skype chat.

Employer from Ontario, Canada:

Employer from London thru the Project Manager from Poland, asked for references:

Employer from Florida, USA:

…and the result:

From a UK employer:

Employer from Idaho, USA:

Another employer also from London recommended me to a friend of his from Brighton, GB:

…and another UK client:

…and still another:

A big thanks to my previous and current employers.  Rest assured that I will continue to give my very best in every task assigned.

 

2 thoughts on “Sow A Good Seed and Reap Good Harvest

Leave a Reply

